

# **TONBRIDGE & MALLING BOROUGH COUNCIL**

#### **EXECUTIVE SERVICES**

**Chief Executive** Julie Beilby BSc (Hons) MBA

Gibson Building Gibson Drive Kings Hill, West Malling Kent ME19 4LZ West Malling (01732) 844522

NB - This agenda contains proposals, recommendations and options. These do not represent Council policy or decisions until they have received proper consideration through the full decision making process.

Contact: Committee Services committee.services@tmbc.gov.uk

8 August 2017

To: MEMBERS OF THE AREA 2 PLANNING COMMITTEE

(Copies to all Members of the Council)

Dear Sir/Madam

Your attendance is requested at a meeting of the Area 2 Planning Committee to be held in the Civic Suite, Gibson Building, Kings Hill, West Malling on Wednesday, 16th August, 2017 commencing at 7.30 pm. Deposited plans will be available for Members' inspection for half an hour before the start of the meeting.

Yours faithfully

JULIE BEILBY

Chief Executive

# AGENDA

#### **PART 1 - PUBLIC**

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- **Declarations of Interest** 2.

3. Minutes 5 - 8

To confirm as a correct record the Minutes of the meeting of Area 2 Planning Committee held on 5 July 2017

### **Decisions to be taken by the Committee**

4. Development Control

9 - 12

Introduction and Glossary

- 5. TM/16/03630/OA Nepicar Sand Quarry, Maidstone Road, Platt 13 40
- 6. Urgent Items

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

### **Matters for consideration in Private**

7. Exclusion of Press and Public

41 - 42

The Chairman to move that the press and public be excluded from the remainder of the meeting during consideration of any items the publication of which would disclose exempt information.

## PART 2 - PRIVATE

8. Urgent Items

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent due to special circumstances and of which notice has been given to the Chief Executive.

#### **MEMBERSHIP**

Cllr Mrs F A Kemp (Chairman) Cllr S R J Jessel (Vice-Chairman)

Cllr Mrs J A Anderson Cllr M A C Balfour Cllr Mrs S M Barker Cllr R P Betts Cllr M A Coffin Cllr Mrs S L Luck Cllr B J Luker Cllr P J Montague Cllr L J O'Toole Cllr S C Perry Cllr H S Rogers Cllr Miss J L Sergison Cllr T B Shaw

Cllr Miss S O Shrubsole Cllr M Taylor